Legal Base and Authority for the College

The Community College District of Central Southwest Missouri, hereinafter sometimes referred to as Ozarks Technical Community College, or the college, was established in accordance with RSMo 178.790-178.890 by a vote of the qualified voters on April 3, 1990.  Said District has since expanded to include, and its boundaries be coterminous with, the following listed school districts within Southwest Missouri:
Ash Grove R-4
Branson R-4
Clever R-5
Everton R-3
Fordland R-3
Greene County R-8
Hollister R-5
Marshfield R-1
Nixa R-2
Ozark R-6
Pleasant Hope R-6
Republic R-3
Springfield R-12
Strafford R-6
Walnut Grove R-5
Willard R-2

The members of the initial Board of Trustees were elected also on April 3, 1990, in accordance with RSMo 178.820.